Skip to main content

Project admin permissions

How the billing administrator can give other team members access to add, delete, archive and un-archive projects in Agency

Written by Geertje

By default, only the billing administrator can add, delete, archive, and un-archive projects in your Agency environment. The billing administrator can delegate this permission to other team members, without giving them access to manage billing details.

Who can grant this permission

Only the billing administrator can grant or remove this permission.

By default, the billing administrator is the person who created your ABOSS Agency account. You can find out who holds this role in Office → Team Management, where this person is listed with the function Billing admin. See What is a Billing Administrator in ABOSS? for more details, including how to transfer this role.

How to grant it

  1. Go to Office.

  2. Click Team Management.

  3. Click on the name of the team member.

  4. Scroll down to Agency Permissions.

  5. At the bottom, find the Project admin permissions permission named Billing. By default, it is set to None.

  6. Set it to Administrate to give this team member access to add, remove, activate, and deactivate projects.

Note: This permission does not give access to Manage Billing Details or the subscription itself — only to adding, deleting, archiving, and de-archiving projects.

Did this answer your question?