When you've created a contract, there may be changes to the event or deal afterward. To keep these updates from affecting your contract, you can lock it. This article will guide you on how to lock and unlock your contracts.
đ Permission required: To lock or unlock contracts, you need the Manage permission on Contracts. See how to manage permissions â
Table of Contents
Locking Your Contract
Unlocking Your Contract
1. Locking Your Contract
Open the contract you wish to lock. Youâll see the status bar with a lock icon at the top-right corner.
Click on the lock icon.
A pop-up will appear, asking for confirmation. Click the blue Lock Contract button to confirm.
Once locked, your contract will remain unaffected by any changes to the event, location, or client. A warning will display in the status bar indicating the contract is locked.
2. Unlocking Your Contract
To unlock your contract, click the lock icon again.
A pop-up will appear for confirmation. Click the blue Unlock Contract button to confirm.
For information on locking and unlocking invoices, see this article.





